playing with color

Been painting a bit today, messing around and playing with color. And here are the results….

its 8 X 8 inches and acrylic on board (as usual)

5 Responses to “playing with color”

  1. Literary Bohemian Says:

    Once again, I find your work delightful. For some odd reason though, this piece reminds me of Super Mario Brothers. Strange huh?

  2. Literary Bohemian Says:

    Oh, also, I was wonderin -as I’m new to using acrylic- do you first draw the picture on the canvas and then paint in the color? And if so, what do you use to sketch out the preliminary?

  3. camerontiede Says:

    LB

    Perhaps I spent too many hours playing SMB as a kid, and now I have some deep seeded psychological issues that transfer to my work? As far as my working process goes I usually sketch out some type of drawing (at least very loosely) in pencil or pen before I start painting. Hope that helps a little. I may post some process shots one day…

    cameron

  4. Literary Bohemian Says:

    “Perhaps I spent too many hours playing SMB as a kid, and now I have some deep seeded psychological issues that transfer to my work?”

    You and me both Cameron!

    I’d love to see some process shots sometime.

  5. Ice cream Addiction Says:

    Thank you Cameron, those pictures makes me feel cheerful. ♪〜(*´∀`*)〜〜(*´∀`*)〜♪It looks like glowing in the darkness! I always love your colors, since I saw it in your class.Also it reminds me about many things I learnt from you, and the classmates.
    Don’t lost your voice again! Soothe your thorat with an ice cream,ヾ(≧~≦*)ノ彡 ・*:・゚☆
    take care (❀´∀`❀ฺ)ノ

Leave a Reply

