13 friends in color

I’ve recently recieved the factory color prototypes from china – the first 4 figures of my 13 friends line. They’re incredible! I’m posting my initial color illustrations with each of the proto-figures below for comparison. There will be some color changes between these and the final toys, but these are pretty close… Get on my email list if you want to be notified when they are released!

6 Responses to “13 friends in color”

  1. Mukpuddy Says:

    Dude, just stumbled upon your work through Drawn and have to say it’s all very inspirational, these toys are freakin awesome!!!

  2. Wetterschneider Says:

    B-b-b-b-b-blblb! This gang of punks looks great. Incredible translation of the 2d images to sculpts.

  3. camerontiede Says:

    Thanks! I’m really happy with the figures. I’m looking forward to the release….

    Cameron

  4. lars Says:

    awsome. its gonna rule.

  5. Tony Says:

    Those sculpts and colors remind me of the animals on that NBC cartoon, “Dragon”… If they were on crack!

    Beautiful work.

  6. Andy Says:

    Cameron,

    I love them (and your work in general)! When do you think these will be available?

    Andy

Leave a Reply

